Main content

Levels of difficulty and boulder marking

Bouldering grade scale at Groto consists of 7 levels: from the easiest boulders, marked as level 0 up to super-human hard ones that only a handful of people can climb – level 6.

Climbing a chosen boulder means using holds and footholds of the same colour, from the starting holds (marked with level labels) till the top hold (the last one at the top of the wall).

Check out our offer

First Steps Course

Instructed session dedicated to beginners


Want to train in group? Check timetable.


Routesetting schedule